langholm primary schooltop of home page
You are here:Home | Langholm Primary | Parent Zone | Prizegiving 2016

Prizegiving 2016

Art Prizes

Primary 3
1st - Maya Crossan Brown
2nd - Hannah Jeffrey
3rd - Bonnie Rigg

Primary 5
1st - Marlie Mitchell
2nd - Will Donaldson
3rd - Danny Hotson

Primary 7
1st - Regan Irving
2nd - Hughie Donaldson
3rd - Calum MacKenzie

Overall Winner
Maya Crossan Brown

Primary 5 Mathematician of the Year
Dylan Devlin

Primary 6 Writer of the Year
Maisie MacLeod

Glenzier Best Buddy Award
Regan Irving

Jackie Borthwick Memorial Trophy for Endeavour
Riley MacRae

Most Improved Overall Chess Player
Ashton McKinnel

House Points Trophy


Most Improved Cross-Country Runner - Melissa Hunter

Most Improved Footballer - Eric Goodfellow

Overall Girls Sports Champion - Anna Kenny

Overall Boys Sports Champion - Thomas Roberts

House Sports Trophy - Wauchope

Primary 4 Champions - Ellis Dirom and Freya Blaikie

Primary 5 Champions - Danny Hotson and Codey Taylor

Primary 6 Champions - Anna Kenny, Leo Aitken and Brady Wilson

Primary 7 Champions - Thomas Roberts and Tamar Robson